{{ $post->present()->title }}

Mr. Sumeth Damrongchaitham

  • Director
  • Member of the Executive Board
  • Member of the Risk Management Committee
  • Member of the Nomination and Remuneration
  • Member of the Corporate Governance and Social Responsibility Committee
  • Member of the Steering Committee for Maintenance and Operations
  • Member of Corporate Plan Steering and Monitoring Committee
  • Member of Steering Committee of TG MRO Campus Project and TG Business Development at U-Tapao Airport Project

Percentage of Shareholding


Appointed Date : President

September 1, 2018 - Present

Appointed Date

  • Term 1 from October 2, 2018 - April 26, 2019
  • Term 2 from April 26, 2019 Present


54 Years

Education/ Training

  • Bachelor of Science (Construction Management and Technology), King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang
  • Bachelor of Economics (Public Finance and Monetary Theory), Chulalongkorn University
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (General Administration), Ramkhamhaeng University
  • Master of Business Administration, Thammasat University

Training Program Organized by Thai Institute of Directors Association (IOD)

  • Director Accreditation Program (DAP) Class 21/2004
  • Role of The Compensation Committee (RCC) Class 3/2007
  • Company Secretary Program (CSP) Class 28/2008

Other Training Programs

  • Rockonomics: The Economics of Popular Music, Prof. Alan B. Krueger
  • Capital Market Academy Leader Program (Class 8), Capital Market Academy
  • Politics and Governance in Democratic System for Executives (Class 14), King Prajadhipok’s Institute
  • Thailand and the ASEAN Economic Community (AEC1), King Prajadhipok’s Institute
  • Advanced Judicial Administration (Class 17), The Judicial Training Institute


Listed Company on Stock Exchange of Thailand

Present Director, Nok Airlines PCL.

Experiences in Last 5 Years

2013 - 2018 Director and Managing Director, Dhanarak Asset Development Co., Ltd.
2016 - 2017 Employer’s Side Committee of the State Enterprise Labour Relations Committee, Ministry of Labour
2013 - 2014 Director and Member of the Audit Committee, Government Saving Bank
2010 - 2013 Advisory Board Financial Commission, House of representatives.